Terms

Special terms and conditions for the sale of tickets to the Nachtdigital Festival / Code of conduct for attendees

1. The event contract is formed when the tickets are given to the ticket purchaser. In this connection, the purchaser bindingly affirms that he/she will only use the ticket(s) for personal purposes. Each ticket is valid for one person only; children of all ages must have their own tickets.

2. If the event contract is concluded at the premises of CONVULSE - Events & Media or at an authorised seller, the event contract is concluded at the time at which the tickets are given out; for telephone orders, the event contract is concluded at the time at which the booking number is given out by an employee of CONVULSE - Events & Media. In the case of a telephone order, the orderer has the option of viewing the terms and conditions where advance tickets are available and at www.nachtdigital.de. The terms and conditions will also be sent to the orderer immediately upon conclusion of the contract. For telephone orders, the orderer will be informed before the ordering process that continuation of the ordering process constitutes acceptance on the part of the orderer of the inclusion of these terms and conditions, without the terms and conditions actually being sent to the orderer.

3. In the case of orders placed through the online booking system, the offer to conclude the event contract is extended by the orderer when the orderer initiates ticket ordering. If CONVULSE -Events & Media accepts the orderer’s offer, CONVULSE -Events & Media will confirm this by sending an email, which serves as acceptance of the order.

4. The rights and obligations deriving from the event contract, which is documented in the form of the entry ticket, can only be transferred to a third party provided the third party enters into the event contract and assumes all rights and responsibilities. This entry of the third party into the event contract must be approved in advance by CONVULSE -Events & Media, which will not give its approval if the attendance rights or tickets are sold in an auction not authorised by CONVULSE -Events & Media, especially on the internet or via internet marketplaces or internet ticket exchanges not authorised by CONVULSE -Events & Media.

5. Regardless of the number of orders, every orderer is only permitted to order the maximum number of tickets specified by CONVULSE -Events & Media for the specific event. It is forbidden to circumvent this prohibition by using different names. In the event of a breach of obligations deriving from the first and/or second sentence of this section, CONVULSE -Events & Media is entitled to withdraw from the event contract concluded with the orderer by blocking the tickets. The orderer shall pay a contractual penalty to be determined by CONVULSE -Events & Media according to equitable discretion and not to exceed the value of the blocked tickets. The orderer’s compensation claim due to the withdrawal and blocking of the tickets can be applied to the contractual penalty. Any other contractual penalties will be taken into account when determining the contractual penalty.

6. In order to avoid acts of violence and criminal offences in connection with event attendance; to enforce prohibitions on attendance; to prevent resale of tickets at excessive prices; and in the interest of attendee safety, CONVULSE -Events & Media will not approve the entry of a third party into the event contract pursuant to Section 4 in the following cases:
If the attendance rights or tickets are sold and the (auction) resale price offered or accepted for these attendance rights/tickets exceeds by more than 10% the amount due to CONVULSE -Events & Media, plus two euros; this applies in particular in the context of private resale (Convulse – Events & Media permits private resale on eBay subject to the stated requirements);
– If the attendance rights or tickets are sold by the orderer or third parties in the framework of auctions not authorised by CONVULSE -Events & Media (especially on the internet);
- If the attendance rights or tickets are sold by the orderer or third parties through internet marketplaces or internet ticket exchanges not authorised by CONVULSE -Events & Media;
– If the attendance rights or purchased tickets are sold commercially without the express advance, written permission of CONVULSE -Events & Media;
– If the attendance rights or tickets are sold without express reference to these terms and conditions, especially this section.

7. Resale or offering of attendance rights or tickets in breach of the points in Section 6 is prohibited. By concluding or entering into this event contract, the contracting party affirms that he/she will not breach this prohibition. When presenting the tickets at the event entrance, the ticket holder affirms that he/she is entitled to attend the event and that he/she has not acquired the ticket through resale as prohibited in Section 6.

8. For every breach of the prohibition pursuant to Section 7 the contracting party shall pay to CONVULSE -Events & Media a contractual penalty, the amount of which is to be determined by CONVULSE -Events & Media according to equitable discretion, but which is not to exceed EUR 2,500.00. The number of breaches is determined by the number of illegally offered attendance rights or tickets.

9. In the event of breach of the prohibition pursuant to Section 7, sentence 1, or a false affirmation pursuant to Section 7, sentences 2 and 3, CONVULSE - Events & Media is entitled to
- withdraw from the event contract and/or
- block the tickets and deny the ticket holder entry to the event.
If the contracting party has a compensation claim due to the withdrawal or blocking of tickets, CONVULSE - Events & Media shall take this into account when determining the contractual penalty. Furthermore, if the prohibition pursuant to Section 7, sentence 1 is breached, CONVULSE - Events & Media reserves the right to exclude the contracting party from purchasing tickets in the future.

10. If tickets are lost or stolen, the contracting party has no claim to replacement of individual tickets, even if reported promptly in writing. If CONVULSE - Events & Media can block the ticket, however, the contracting party will be given a replacement ticket in exchange for a processing fee of EUR 10.00. CONVULSE – Events & Media has assigned ticket processing in Germany to the following partner: TixforGigs, Käthe-Kollwitz-Straße 60, 04109 Leipzig, Germany.

11. Dangerous objects such as pyrotechnic items, torches, weapons of any kind, as well as objects that could lead to significant injuries must not be brought to Nachtdigital.

12. Bulky objects of all types, all types of backpack and carrying harnesses, as well as bags larger than DIN A4 (approx. 20 x 30 cm) must be handed over before entering the event grounds (the stage area which is separate and divided from the camping area). It is also prohibited to bring any type of food or drink into this area. If drinks in particular are brought into this area, CONVULSE – Events & Media is entitled to confiscate them and charge a fee of EUR 50. In cases of doubt, we would ask that you comply with the decision of the security staff. Areas and stages that have been cordoned off must not be entered. Animals are prohibited.

13. It is not permitted to bring still or video cameras, or other image or audio recording devices for commercial purposes. CONVULSE - Events & Media can refuse entry to attendees who have brought prohibited devices and/or confiscate such devices until the end of the event. Audio, photo and video recordings are prohibited, except those that are solely for personal use. Contravention will be prosecuted criminally and pursued civilly.

14. Security staff are entitled to search persons, including by using equipment, to assess whether they pose a security risk due to consumption of alcohol or drugs, or due to carrying weapons or dangerous pyrotechnic objects. In such cases, CONVULSE- Events & Media is entitled to refuse entry to the event. Persons intoxicated on drugs or alcohol will be refused entry. During events, attendees must occupy the seats specified on their tickets. Instructions given by security staff must be complied with. In the event of breach, the ticket can be revoked and the offender can be banned from the premises. It is prohibited to bring banners for commercial purposes.

15. No compensation is provided in the event of cancellation, or loss of or failure to present the ticket. Supporting documents must be presented for reduced-price tickets. Return or exchange is excluded.

16. We expressly inform ticket users that Nachtdigital will be photographed and filmed and that they may appear in these photographs and/or films such that they can be recognised. By purchasing the ticket and entering the event, the user accepts that images of his/her person may be recorded and that these may be exploited and used, in particular, in film, television, and/or video without limitation in respect of content, time, or location.

17. If it becomes impossible to hold the event for reasons not attributable to CONVULSE - Events & Media, the purchaser will be reimbursed for the price of the ticket upon submission of the purchased ticket. If an event is cancelled due to force majeure circumstances, customers have no claim to reimbursement. If it becomes impossible to hold the event for reasons attributable to CONVULSE - Events & Media, the purchaser retains the right to assert further damages.

18. With regard to the contract, CONVULSE - Events & Media is liable without limitation during the event visit for culpably caused harm to life, body or health. The following applies to damage to other property incurred within the scope of the aforementioned activities performed by CONVULSE - Events & Media:
In the case of intent, CONVULSE - Events & Media is liable without limitation, and also is liable without limitation for gross negligence if material contractual obligations have been breached. In the event of gross negligence where only non-material contractual obligations are breached, liability is limited to the types of direct, average damage typical for the contract. Liability is also limited to the same extent in the event material contractual obligations are breached due to ordinary negligence. CONVULSE - Events & Media is not liable for breach of non-material contractual obligations due to ordinary negligence. Where the liability of CONVULSE - Events & Media is excluded or limited, the same exclusion or limitation applies to the liability of any vicarious agents engaged. CONVULSE - Events & Media is not liable for disruptions caused by circumstances beyond its control. This applies in particular to impairments attributable to failure or interruption of the telecommunications network or power supply.

19. CONVULSE - Events & Media is entitled to exclude attendees from the event for cause, especially if an attendee commits a criminal offence (e.g. bodily harm, theft, drugs dealing). Where CONVULSE - Events & Media exercises its right to exclude, the ticket is invalidated. Claims to reimbursement of the ticket value are excluded. Instructions given by security staff must be complied with.

20. Please note that all attendees are liable for damage caused by their conduct. All instructions given by security staff must be fully complied with. Attendees who repeatedly fail to comply with the code of conduct for attendees or the instructions of security staff can be removed from the event location or banned from the location, including for future events.

21. Upon entry, tickets will be replaced by a wristband. Properly sealed wristbands worn on the arm entitle the bearer to enter the festival grounds during the festival. Wristbands must not be given to other persons. Any alteration or transfer of wristbands or fraudulently imitating an access level (VIP wristbands) will result in immediate exclusion from the event and will have consequences under criminal and civil law. Reimbursement of the ticket value upon leaving the grounds before or during the event is excluded.

AGB

Besondere Geschäftsbedingungen für den Verkauf von Tickets für das Nachtdigital Festival / Besucherordnung

1. Der Veranstaltungsvertrag kommt mit Aushändigung der Eintrittskarte an den Kartenerwerber zustande. Dabei sagt der Erwerber verbindlich zu, die Eintrittskarte(n) ausschließlich für private Zwecke zu nutzen. Jedes Ticket ist nur für eine Person gültig, Kinder dürfen nicht zusätzlich mitgenommen werden.

2. Bei einem Abschluss des Veranstaltungsvertrages bei CONVULSE - Events & Media oder in einer autorisierten Verkaufsstelle kommt der Veranstaltungsvertrag mit CONVULSE - Events & Media durch Übergabe der Tickets, bei einer telefonischen Bestellung durch die Nennung der Buchungsnummer durch den Mitarbeiter von CONVULSE - Events & Media zustande. Bei einer telefonischen Bestellung hat der Besteller die Möglichkeit, die AGB vorab in den Vorverkaufsstellen und unter www.nachtdigital.de einzusehen. Darüber hinaus werden ihm die AGB zusammen mit den bestellten Tickets unverzüglich nach Vertragsschluss übersandt. Der Besteller wird bei einer telefonischen Bestellung vor dem Bestellvorgang darauf hingewiesen, dass er durch die Fortsetzung der Bestellung die Einbeziehung dieser AGB akzeptiert, ohne dass ihm die AGB vor Vertragsschluss übersandt werden.

3. Bei einer Bestellung im Online-Buchungssystem geht das Angebot für einen Vertragsabschluss vom Besteller aus, sobald dieser eine Bestellung eines Tickets auslöst. Sofern CONVULSE - Events & Media das Angebot des Bestellers annimmt, bestätigt er dies durch eine E-Mail, die gleichzeitig die Angebotsannahme darstellt.

4. Die Rechte und Pflichten aus dem durch die Eintrittskarte dokumentierten Veranstaltungsvertrag können an einen Dritten nur dadurch übertragen werden, dass der Dritte in den Veranstaltungsvertrag unter Übernahme sämtlicher Rechte und Pflichten eintritt. Dieser Eintritt setzt die Zustimmung von CONVULSE - Events & Media voraus, die insbesondere bei der Veräußerung des Besuchsrechtes oder von Tickets im Rahmen von nicht von CONVULSE - Events & Media autorisierten Auktionen, insbesondere im Internet oder über sonstige, nicht von CONVULSE - Events & Media autorisierte Internet-Marktplätze oder Internet-Ticketbörsen nicht erteilt wird.

5. Jeder Besteller darf – unabhängig von der Zahl der Bestellvorgänge – maximal die Zahl von Tickets bestellen, die CONVULSE - Events & Media für die jeweilige Veranstaltung als Höchstmenge ausweist. Eine Umgehung dieses Verbots durch die Angabe unterschiedlicher Namen ist untersagt. CONVULSE - Events & Media ist bei einem Verstoß gegen die Verpflichtungen aus Satz 1 und/oder 2 berechtigt, von den vom Besteller geschlossenen Veranstaltungsverträgen durch Sperrung der Tickets zurückzutreten. Der Besteller ist zur Zahlung einer Vertragsstrafe, deren Höhe den Wert der gesperrten Tickets nicht überschreiten darf und die von CONVULSE - Events & Media nach billigem Ermessen festgesetzt wird, verpflichtet. Die Vertragsstrafe darf mit dem Rückerstattungsanspruch des Bestellers aufgrund des Rücktritts und der Sperrung der Tickets verrechnet werden. Etwaige anderweitige Vertragsstrafen sind bei der Festsetzung der Vertragsstrafe zu berücksichtigen.

6. Zur Vermeidung von Gewalttätigkeiten und Straftaten im Zusammenhang mit dem Veranstaltungsbesuch, zur Durchsetzung von Besuchsverboten, zur Unterbindung des Weiterverkaufs von Tickets zu überhöhten Preisen und im Interesse der Sicherheit der Zuschauer wird die Zustimmung von CONVULSE - Events & Media zum Eintritt eines Dritten in den Veranstaltungsvertrag gemäß Ziffer 4. in den folgenden Fällen nicht erteilt:
– bei der Veräußerung des Besuchsrechts oder von Tickets, wenn der angebotene bzw. erzielte (Auktionen) Wiederverkaufspreis das für diese Besuchsrechte/Tickets von CONVULSE - Events & Media geschuldete Entgelt zuzüglich einer Pauschale von 2 Euro um mehr als 10 % übersteigt; dies gilt insbesondere auch im Rahmen einer privaten Weitergabe (der privaten Veräußerung bei ebay stimmt CONVULSE - Events & Media unter den genannten Voraussetzungen zu);
– bei der Veräußerung des Besuchsrechts oder von Tickets im Rahmen von nicht von CONVULSE - Events & Media autorisierten Auktionen (insbesondere im Internet) selbst oder durch Dritte;
– bei der Veräußerung des Besuchsrechts oder von Tickets über nicht von CONVULSE - Events & Media autorisierte Internet-Marktplätze oder Internet-Ticketbörsen selbst oder durch Dritte;
– bei gewerblicher oder kommerzieller Veräußerung des Besuchsrechts oder der erworbenen Tickets ohne ausdrückliche vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung durch CONVULSE - Events & Media;
– bei Veräußerung des Besuchsrechts oder von Tickets ohne ausdrücklichen Hinweis auf diese AGB, insbesondere diese Ziffer.

7. Eine Weitergabe oder ein Anbieten von Besuchsrechten oder Tickets unter Verstoß gegen die in Ziffer 6. genannten Punkte ist untersagt. Der Vertragspartner sichert durch Abschluss des Veranstaltungsvertrages oder durch Eintritt in denselben zu, nicht gegen dieses Verbot zu verstoßen. Der Ticketinhaber sichert durch Vorlage des Tickets am Veranstaltungseingang zu, zum Besuch der Veranstaltung berechtigt zu sein und das Ticket insbesondere nicht im Rahmen einer Weitergabe in den in Ziffer 6. genannten Fällen erhalten zu haben.

8. Für jeden Verstoß gegen das in Ziffer 7. genannte Verbot ist der Vertragspartner an CONVULSE - Events & Media zur Zahlung einer Vertragsstrafe, deren Höhe von CONVULSE - Events & Media nach billigem Ermessen festzusetzen ist, die höchstens jedoch 2.500,00 EUR betragen darf, verpflichtet. Maßgeblich für die Anzahl der Verstöße ist die Zahl der rechtswidrig angebotenen Besuchsrechte oder Tickets.

9. Bei einem Verstoß gegen das Verbot gemäß Ziffer 7. Satz 1 oder einer falschen Zusicherung nach Ziffer 7. Satz 2 und 3 ist der CONVULSE - Events & Media berechtigt,
- vom Veranstaltungsvertrag zurückzutreten und/oder
- die Tickets zu sperren und dem Ticketinhaber den Besuch der Veranstaltung zu verweigern.
Sofern der Vertragspartner aufgrund des Rücktritts oder der Sperrung einen Rückerstattungsanspruch haben sollte, ist CONVULSE - Events & Media verpflichtet, diesen im Rahmen der Festsetzung der Vertragsstrafe zu berücksichtigen. Bei einem Verstoß gegen das Verbot gemäß Ziffer 7. Satz 1 behält sich CONVULSE - Events & Media ferner vor, den jeweiligen Vertragspartner in Zukunft vom Ticketerwerb auszuschließen.

10. Bei Verlust oder Diebstahl von Tickets und rechtzeitiger schriftlicher Meldung durch den Vertragspartner besteht ein Anspruch auf Ersatz von Einzelkarten nicht. Kann CONVULSE - Events & Media das Ticket jedoch sperren, wird dem Vertragspartner ein Ersatzticket gegen Zahlung einer Bearbeitungsgebühr von 10,00 EUR ausgehändigt. CONVULSE - Events & Media überträgt die Abwicklung des Ticketing in Deutschland an folgenden Partner: TixforGigs, Käthe- Kollwitz-Straße 60, 04109 Leipzig, Deutschland.

11. Gefährliche Gegenstände wie pyrotechnische Artikel, Fackeln, Waffen jeder Art sowie Gegenstände, die zu erheblichen Verletzungen führen können, dürfen zu Nachtdigital nicht mitgebracht werden.

12. Vor Betreten des Veranstaltungsgeländes (gesondert vom Campingbereich abgetrennter Bühnenbereich) sind sperrige Gegenstände aller Art, sämtliche Arten von Rucksäcken und Tragegestellen sowie Taschen, die größer als DIN A4 (ca. 20x30 cm) sind, abzugeben. Weiterhin ist es untersagt in diesen Bereich Speisen oder Getränke jeglicher Art mitzunehmen. Werden dennoch insbesondere Getränke in diesen Bereich mitgenommen, ist CONVULSE - Events & Media berechtigt diese einzuziehen und eine Gebühr i.H.v. 50,- EUR zu erheben. In Zweifelsfällen bitten wir Sie, der Entscheidung des Aufsichtspersonals Folge zu leisten. Abgesperrte Bereiche und Podeste dürfen nicht betreten werden. Tiere haben keinen Zutritt.

13. Die Mitnahme von Foto-/Videokameras und sonstigen Bild- und Tonaufnahmegeräten zu kommerziellen Zwecken ist grundsätzlich nicht gestattet. CONVULSE - Events & Media kann Besuchern mit verbotswidrig mitgeführten Geräten den Eintritt verweigern bzw. derartige Geräte bis zum Ende der Veranstaltung einziehen. Ton-, Foto-, oder Videoaufnahmen, außer für rein private Nutzung, sind grundsätzlich untersagt. Missbrauch wird zivil- und strafrechtlich verfolgt.

14. Der Ordnungsdienst darf Personen - auch durch den Einsatz technischer Hilfsmittel - dahingehend untersuchen, ob sie aufgrund von Alkohol- oder Drogenkonsum oder wegen Mitführen von Waffen oder von gefährlichen pyrotechnischen Gegenständen ein Sicherheitsrisiko darstellen. CONVULSE - Events & Media ist in solchen Fällen berechtigt, den Zutritt zu der Veranstaltung zu verweigern. Betrunkene oder unter Drogen stehende Personen haben keinen Zutritt. Zuschauer haben den auf der Eintrittskarte für die jeweilige Veranstaltung angegebenen Platz einzunehmen. Den Anweisungen des Ordnungsdienstes ist Folge zu leisten. Bei Verstößen kann die Karte eingezogen sowie ein Platzverbot ausgesprochen werden. Das Mitbringen von Transparenten zu kommerzieller Nutzung ist untersagt.

15. Kein Ersatz bei Abbruch, Verlegung oder Verlust der Karte. Bei ermäßigten Karten ist die entsprechende Berechtigung vorzuzeigen. Rückgabe oder Umtausch sind ausgeschlossen.

16. Wir weisen den Nutzer dieser Eintrittskarte ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass bei Nachtdigital Film- und Fotoaufnahmen getätigt werden, die auch den Nutzer in erkennbarer Weise wiedergeben können. Mit dem Erwerb der Eintrittskarte und dem Eintritt erklärt sich der Nutzer mit der Aufzeichnung von Bildnissen auch seiner Person sowie deren inhaltlich, zeitlich und räumlich unbeschränkten Auswertung und Nutzung, insbesondere durch Film, Fernsehen und Video einverstanden.

17. Wird die Durchführung der Veranstaltung aus Gründen unmöglich, die CONVULSE - Events & Media nicht zu vertreten hat, so wird dem Käufer gegen Vorlage der erworbenen Eintrittskarte der Kartenpreis zurückerstattet. Bei Abbruch einer Veranstaltung bedingt durch höhere Gewalt hat der Kunde keinen Anspruch auf Rückerstattung. Bei verschuldeter Unmöglichkeit der Veranstaltungsdurchführung bleibt dem Käufer das Recht vorbehalten, weitergehenden Schadenersatz geltend zu machen.

18. CONVULSE - Events & Media haftet hinsichtlich des Vertrages über den Veranstaltungsbesuch für schuldhaft verursachte Schäden an Leben, Körper und Gesundheit unbeschränkt. Für Schäden an sonstigen Gütern im vorgenannten Tätigkeitsfeld von CONVULSE - Events & Media gilt Folgendes: CONVULSE - Events & Media haftet bei Vorsatz im Umfang unbeschränkt oder bei grober Fahrlässigkeit ebenfalls unbeschränkt, wenn wesentliche Vertragspflichten verletzt werden. Bei grober Fahrlässigkeit ist die Haftung auf den vertragstypischen, unmittelbaren Durchschnittsschaden beschränkt, wenn nur unwesentliche Vertragspflichten verletzt wurden. In gleichem Umfang ist die Haftung begrenzt bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung unwesentlicher Vertragspflichten haftet CONVULSE - Events & Media nicht. Soweit die Haftung von CONVULSE - Events & Media ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die Haftung der eingeschalteten Erfüllungsund Verrichtungsgehilfen. CONVULSE - Events & Media haftet nicht für Störungen, die durch außerhalb ihres Einflussbereichs liegende Umstände verursacht werden. Dies gilt insbesondere für Beeinträchtigungen, die auf den Ausfall oder die Störung des Telefonkommunikationsnetzes und der Stromversorgung zurückzuführen sind.

19. Bei Vorliegen eines wichtigen Grundes, insbesondere dann, wenn ein Besucher auf dem Gelände Straftaten (z. B. Körperverletzungen, Diebstähle, Drogenhandel) begeht, ist CONVULSE - Events & Media berechtigt, den Besucher von der Veranstaltung auszuschließen. Macht CONVULSE - Events & Media von ihrem Ausschlussrecht Gebrauch, so verliert die Eintrittskarte ihre Gültigkeit. Ein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Kartenwertes ist ausgeschlossen. Den Anweisungen des Ordnungspersonals ist Folge zu leisten.

20. Wir machen Sie darauf aufmerksam, dass die Besucher für alle durch ihr Verhalten entstandenen Schäden haften. Den Anweisungen des Aufsichtspersonals ist uneingeschränkt Folge zu leisten. Besuchern, die sich wiederholt nicht an die Besucherordnung und an die Anweisungen des Aufsichtspersonals halten, können vom Veranstaltungsort verwiesen bzw. es kann grundsätzliches Platzverbot auch für zukünftige Veranstaltungen ausgesprochen werden.

21. Die erworbene Eintrittskarte wird vor Ort durch ein am Armgelenk zu befestigendes Bändchen ersetzt. Das ordnungsgemäß verschlossen am Arm getragene Bändchen berechtigt zum Eintritt auf das Festivalgelände während des Festivalzeitraumes. Dieses darf nicht an andere Personen weitergegeben werden. Eine Manipulation, Weitergabe oder das Vortäuschen einer falschen Berechtigung (VIP-Bändchen) führt zum sofortigen Ausschluss der Veranstaltung und zieht straf- wie zivilrechtliche Konsequenzen nach sich. Eine Rückerstattung des Kartenwertes bei Verlassen des Geländes vor oder während der Veranstaltung ist ausgeschlossen.